ARDICOM’s Board of Directors is made up of two representatives from each of our owners. The members themselves represent a wealth of northern business acumen from a wide variety of experience and knowledge. The Directors are involved in the community through their affiliations and associations from sports and charity organizations to the Conference Board of Canada’s Centre for the North. The Board provides ARDICOM with the guidance and direction required to provide the best possible experience to its clients.

Greg Nyuli

Gregory J. Nyuli is a former Chief and current member of the Deh Gah Got’ie First Nation located in Ft. Providence, N.T. Mr. Nyuli represents the Dehcho First Nations on the Denendeh Development Corporation (DDC) and Denendeh Investments Incorporated (DII) respectively (Territorial First Nation Corporations). Mr. Nyuli also represents their interests on a number of DDC and DII companies.

Previous experience includes education, management, resource development, negotiations, economics as well as a small business owner.

Paul Flaherty

Paul Flaherty is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Northwestel Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bell Canada, and provider of telecommunications solutions for the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Yukon and northern British Columbia.

Based in Whitehorse, Yukon, Mr. Flaherty has served as President of Northwestel since March 2000.

Mr. Flaherty has been an active volunteer in community activities for many years. He is currently Chairman of the Yukon College Board of Governors, a member of the Canada Games Council and is also a member of the Conference Board of Canada’s Centre for the North.

Stanley Noel

Mr. Noel is an Executive Board Member of the Yukon Chamber of Commerce and is an active member of the Yukon Business Community. He has worked the past 11 years as Chief Executive Officer of Yukon Indian Development Corporation (a Venture Capital firm owned by 16 First Nation Governments). Stanley has also served 10 years as a Board Member of Northern Vision Development Corporation LP, including 3 years as Chairman of the Audit Committee. In addition, Stanley is a Director of ARDICOM Digital Communications and other privately held Northern companies, NGO experiences also include Director of the Board for the University of Northern British Columbia.

He has a professional education including a Masters Degree in Business Administration (MBA), Honors Bachelor of Social Work (HBSW) and a designation of from University of Toronto Rotman School of Business/Institute of Corporate Directors as a Certified Corporate Director (ICD.D).

Stanley graduated high school in the Yukon (Faro) in 1989, spent his early career working in communities including Ross River (Executive for RRDC), Dawson City (Instructor for Yukon College and Executive for THFN) and later moved to Whitehorse. His partner Alia is a Physiotherapist in Whitehorse where they are raising 2 young children (Elias age 7 and Taiya age 3).

Paul Gillard

Paul Gillard is the VP Business Markets of Northwestel Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bell Canada, and provider of telecommunications solutions for the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Yukon and northern British Columbia.

Based in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Mr. Gillard was appointed VP Business Markets in October, 2015. 

Paul Gillard brings 23 years of telecommunications experience to his role - as General Manager of NWT-based ARDICOM Communications from 2004 to 2012, Paul developed strong relationships with governments, aboriginal communities and businesses to deliver Northern communications solutions. As Northwestel’s Director of Network Operations from 2012 to 2015, he was also responsible for overseeing the continuous improvements in Northwestel’s fibre, microwave and satellite networks. 

Paul is currently President of ARDICOM Digital Communications (a partnership between Northwestel, Arctic Co-ops Ltd., and NASCO).

Paul has been an active volunteer in community activities and currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Yellowknife United Way, The Stanton Territorial Hospital Foundation and is heavily involved with the NWT Soccer Association.

Roger Bouchard

Joined Arctic Co-operatives Limited (Arctic Co-ops) in 2007 as the Vice President of Information Technology, proudly serving 32 independent and autonomous community owned Co-operatives in Canada’s north.    

Arctic Co-ops’s vision of people working together to improve their social and economic well-being is paramount in what the organization represents and stands for. 

The organization’s commitment to the universally adopted Co-operative Principles and Values is also very much aligned with the Inuit and Dene cultures of sharing and solidarity, and is instrumental in ensuring indigenous cultures have the means to assure control over their own destiny.   To that end Roger has earned a Master’s degree in Management of Co-operatives and Credit Unions from the Saint Mary’s University in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

William Lyall

Mr. Bill Lyall is the 2nd Vice-President of Arctic Co-operatives Limited, a service federation representing 31 independent community-owned and democratically controlled Aboriginal Co-operative enterprises located in the Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

Mr. Lyall has made a significant contribution to Aboriginal economic and community development through his leadership in the co-operative movement in Canada’s Arctic. As founding President of Arctic Co-operatives Limited, he was a driving force behind the development, incorporation and capitalization of one of the first Aboriginal capital corporations, Arctic Co-operative Development Fund in 1986.

Mr. Lyall also represents Arctic Co-ops on the Board of Directors of number of strategic alliances.  He is Chairman of ARDICOM, a majority aboriginal owned company that has developed a high-speed digital communications network across the north. He also serves on the Board of Directors of Nunavut Sealink and Supply Inc., a sealift transportation company, major owned by Arctic Co-ops.

Mr. Lyall’s work, achievements and leadership have been recognized as follows:

1992   125th Anniversary of the Confederation of Canada Medal.

1994   National Aboriginal Achievement Award for his work in developing community-owned co-operatives and improving economic conditions in the Northwest Territories.

2002   Jubilee Medal from the Queen, in recognition of his community work.

2003   Appointed to the Order of Canada in recognition of the initiatives created to expand Aboriginal businesses and economic development in Canada’s North under his guidance as President of Arctic Co-operatives Limited.

2009   Award for 30 years of service in the Co-op System across the Arctic.

2011   Recipient of the Canadian Co-operative Achievement Award.

2012   Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal for his contributions and service to Canadians.